Guardians of the Galaxy (Volume 2) Movie Review

Sunday 14th May

It’s 20 to 10 and I’ve just gotten back from watching Guardians of the Galaxy (Volume 2). I’ve heard a lot about the film since it’s release in the UK on the 28th of April, many of my classmates and teachers have been to see it and I can say that I was fully expecting a lot from the film. Of course as always this is a spoiler free zone, read ahead without any spoilers apart from the fact that if you want to see this film in cinemas make sure to stay till way past the credits as there are many, many extras after the film is complete. guardians-of-the-galaxy-vol-2-wallpaper

The film starts off with our band of heroes defending a bunch of batteries for an alien race that are painted gold and think themselves superior to everybody else which is really where our main film is centred around, that and a very important discovery for one of the main characters.

The film is jam-packed with laughs, a few of them reducing me to tears, good tunes that had many of the audience tapping their feet and emotional moments that I think brought one of the audience members to literal sad tears. I felt quite bad for them to be honest with you.

It features all of the original cast and more, bringing about new lore (or old for those comic book junkies out there) and sets us up for another film in the near future. This is worth a watch, whether you watch it in a cinema or in the comfort of your own home it doesn’t add or take away from the affect, it’s a good film wherever you watch it from.

Now do I think that this one was better than the first? No. I think that they are both cracking films but with the hype of the second film I personally didn’t think it was as good as the first one. That doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy it or think it is worth a watch, it just means I preferred the first one over it.

If you’ve seen the movie, what were your thoughts on it? Did you enjoy it or think it over-hyped?

guardians-of-the-galaxy-2-main-cast

One thought on “Guardians of the Galaxy (Volume 2) Movie Review

Leave a Reply

