Pottermore Test Results

I think we’ve all grown to love Harry Potter, whether that be we started first with the books or the films – it’s just a part of who this generation is.

When I was maybe 7 or 8, I remember using the Order of the Phoenix book as my ‘potions’ book which actually was me pretending to read from it and adding Tabasco sauce to bath water – I was a really weird child!

I’ve been a member of Pottermore since it first started back in 2012, I remember my friends and I sneaking up to the Art room computers at lunch and taking the test, only for myself to be disappointed that I didn’t get placed in Gryffindor. Nope, I wasn’t in the house of my dreams instead I was in, drum roll please….

Hogwarts House

maxresdefault

Ravenclaw! 

Yep that’s right, 13 year old me was shocked and disappointed to be placed into the ‘smart’ house. Well 13 year old me, I imagine you’d be just as shocked to find out I was disappointed to find out when I re-took the test a year ago I was disappointed to be a Gryffindor. We’ll put that part aside, I’m a Ravenclaw through and though… I have the scarf to prove it.

Ravenclaw is the house of not just intelligence, it is for those that are unique, wise, witty and above all individual – there are no two Ravenclaws alike and I have grown to love my house over the 5 years since taking the test. The Ravenclaw ethos is ‘wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.’ and the ghost of Ravenclaw is the Grey Lady for those wondering.

For the friends I took the test with, we had two Hufflepuffs and a Slytherin. Now those friends have come and gone and in my current group we have 3 Hufflepuffs and 2 Ravenclaws (including myself).

Patronus

When the Patronus quiz came out I proudly took that, hoping for something wonderful and amazing. I was quite happy to receive a Falcon as my Patronus, the Falcon is a bird of prey therefore being renowned for it’s hunting skills and dominant and ruthless manor. Also they look cool as hell!

falcon-patronus-pottermore-d1fdab405dece18e

Patronus’ came in with the Prisoner of Azkaban book, the third to the series and both my favourite film and book… this is mostly down to Professor Remus Lupin, who was and still is my childhood Harry Potter crush. Lupin taught Harry all about Patronus’ and how to use them to fight off Dementors.

Wand

screenshot-2

Possibly one of the coolest things about being a wizard would be the wand and I was always happy with the one I got, the rarest wood type of all but it’s deeply unlucky and tricky to master. Here is a quote from Pottermore about Elder wood: ‘The truth is that only a highly unusual person will find their perfect match in elder, and on the rare occasion when such a pairing occurs, I take it as certain that the witch or wizard in question is marked out for a special destiny.’ 

From what I’ve read on the wand I received, it’s incredibly powerful and can have a tendency to go towards the Dark Arts… oops!

Ilvermorny House

Now this I wasn’t particularly bothered by until I’d gone to see Fantastic Beasts (a really bloody good film by the way). I took the test and received Pukwudgie and while little has been released about the houses of Ilvermorny yet, for those that don’t know this is the American wizarding school with Hogwarts being in Britain, it is said that those in Pukwudgie are healers and the house represents the heart. So there we go.

housecrest-pukwudgie-230
Oh my god, it’s myself in 30 years time!

This post is a bit unlike most things I post here, I generally stick to reviews but I’m trying to branch out into a bit more of my life, especially as I’m off to University later this year (more to be said on that in the future though) and that should juice everything up a bit more.

Anyway here is a link to the Pottermore website, if you haven’t signed up you totally should and remember to comment telling me what you got – fellow Ravenclaws unite!

Leave a Reply

