25 Interesting Questions

I was scrolling down Tumblr, as you do, and saw these questions and they looked rather intimidating and thought provoking so I thought I’d answer them. Feel free to answer these questions yourself as well.

1: Close your eyes and think of five things that make you smile when you think about them. What are they? Music, Dean’s scream, Sophie’s grinch face, Rufus Sewell and Achievement Hunter.

2: If your house was on fire and you had sixty seconds to leave, what would you take with you? Phone, rats, dogs, iPad, Mr Beanz, whatever book I’m currently reading, my watch and I’d take as many games and other electronics as I could fit in a bag. At least my external hard-drive.

3: When you’re alone in the middle of the night and you can’t quite get to sleep, what do you think about? “Going to sleep” doesn’t count. I go on Pinterest and listen to some music and just think of things I don’t get the time to spend time thinking about in the day. I also like just staring at the wall or out my window, with music on, as often I think in the day if you stare at things you are thought of as weird or strange and it just feels more comfortable to stare at night.

4: What is love to you? It’s home, like settling into your favourite room or that feeling you get when you hear your favourite song or slipping into your favourite clothes that are all worn out and old and people tell you to get rid of them but you never do, because no matter how worn out or broken or old they are, they are your favourite. But it’s also like I could bone that person, but I only want to bone you!

5: What is the opposite of love? Hatred or love that was.

6: Is it possible to love someone if you don’t love yourself? Yes, but maybe it classifies more as lusting or the idea of love. I think that maybe when we don’t love ourselves and love another it often ends in tears if we don’t get our act together fast and love ourselves.

7: Do you believe mutual attraction based on mutual hatred is possible? Sure, I’ve made many a friendship over hatred and if anything it can pull people closer together.

8: Is it better to have something amazing and lose it or to never have had it to begin with? Have something amazing, I’d rather of been to space and come back home again than never of been at all.

9: Do you focus more on the past, the present, or the future? The future and then the present; I set my goals for where I want to be and then I start on how I’m going to make them happen.

10: Do you judge people for what they wear or how they express themselves? I try not to, I think I do a bit but I always mentally give myself a scolding as I wish I could just wear what I wanted or express myself freely without a care in the world but I do care. In fact I have all of the cares in the world.

11: Do you believe in individuals over generalisations? Yes.

12: When you’re very scared or worried, what do you think about or do to help you feel better? I try to rationalise it or I focus on how hard my heart is beating and how my rib-cage feels like it’s beating as well.

13: How do you feel about what happens after death? I’m unsure, I hope there is something after death – I’m not religious but I really do hope this isn’t all there is.

14: Would you rather live a hedonistic life full of good things that make you feel good even if they’re bad for you, or a healthy life centred around treating your body like a sacred temple and watching your health as closely as possible? Or do you not care either way? The latter I guess, can I not just have a healthy balance of both? But if it was one or the other I’d want to be healthy and treat my body well, as it is really the only one we get after all… unless you have the money to replace it that is.

15: Do you think you can tell a lot about a person from the way they express themselves or answer questions like these? Absolutely, I think it’s quite personal and a way to get to know somebody better.

16: Do you have any special or magical memories you’ll always have with you? Quite a few, mostly ones centred around times with friends that have stuck with us for years and will always stick with us. One in particular that always sticks is the story of how one of our friends was left out of a particular story that was going around and so he made his own up and it ended with the main party (another friend) acting like King Kong and windmilling with his ex-girlfriend in his hand while he hung off of the empire state building. Ahh, to be 14 again.

17: How would you define yourself, without saying your name or giving a physical description of yourself or your obvious personality? I’m a sensitive human being that is harsh at the exact same time but cares for love, romance and music more than anything else.

18: When do you feel truly at peace? When I lay in bed at the end of the day.

19: Do you like having your worldview or opinions challenged or questioned? Not really, I don’t really like conflict at all and I often feel my worldviews are very fair and I guess liberal – I don’t believe anyone should be judged for things they cannot change. And when people argue with me, especially in person I get quite personally offended, I prefer to argue over written words as I express myself better.

20: Do you believe happiness can exist without sadness?  Yes, pure happiness. But often there is always some underlining sadness to make us realise the happiness for what it is.

21: Is there a reason for existence? I guess not, I’d love there to be but I think we just end up being and existing but you have to give yourself a reason for existing.

22: Do you think the world existed before you did? Of course, I’m not that self-centred.

23: Do you believe people need breaks from each other, even if they’re deeply in love? Everyone needs breaks occasionally, even from the people we love because it makes us remember just how much we love them.

24: What do you find most beautiful in people? When they are passionate about something, those with passions that fuel them are beautiful and to see them talking about it is something similar to watching a meteor shower I imagine.

25: Do you take questions like these literally or pick up on what they really mean? A bit of both, some make my head hurt to much to dig deeper so I just take them literally.

 

Thank you for reading, I hope these questions made you think and that you have interesting answers to them.

3 thoughts on “25 Interesting Questions

  1. I like your answers! And frankly, I find myself leaving towards similar ones for the same questions. I feel like I’ll definitely do this! In fact, I would like to steal this post idea for my next post, if you don’t mind?

    1. Hey, I’m glad you liked the post, of course you can use it; go ahead! I’ll go check it out when you’ve posted it, I’d love to see your answers! Thank you for reading the post, have a lovely day 🙂

Leave a Reply

