My Blog is Three Years old!

*Party poppers* Holy hell, I have some how been blogging for 3 years now. 3 years ago I had written my very first post… please don’t go back and read it, it was god awful and I cringe whenever I glance back at it but I won’t change it as it was where it all started. exploding-party-popper-vector-2111128

I’ve learnt a lot in three years, I’ve changed a lot and I somehow have survived to at least the age of 17! Three years ago I hadn’t taken my GCSE’s, Dexter was still with us, I was unaware of many of the people I now adore and I had a completely different best friend. I was also in a relationship – how frightening is  that!

I started this blog as an outlet for my writing. I love to write about parts of my life and I love discussing this with people but my friends really don’t care about it; so I thought why not just write it on the internet and then there’s a chance someone will read it and hopefully they may like it. If truth be told I’m just a hugely self-centred person who wanted to talk about themselves without being told they were being self-centred!

In my personal experience I would absolutely recommend blogging to anyone. It’s a fun and creative medium and actually isn’t as scary as I thought it would be – people aren’t mean when they comment, everyone is supportive of each other and understands how hard it can be to put your thoughts out there for people to read.

Hopefully I’ll still be writing on this blog in three years time but by that time I’ll almost be through with University, which is another scary thought. Should I not be posting here in three years time, then I’ve enjoyed what time I’ve had and would do it again.

Thank you for reading,

Take care, I hope to see you in the next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

