Bridget Jones’s Baby (Movie Review)

Saturday 8th October 2016

For years I have loved Bridget Jones, I don’t think there are many people I know who don’t at least know who she is and those that haven’t seen the films are really no good friends of mine! When the third instalment to this franchise was announced I was more than excited and I knew that I had to go and see it no matter what… I was not at all disappointed with what I saw.

bridget_joness_baby_poster

The film lived up to it’s predecessors well and may just be my favourite out of all three of them. Humour was spot on throughout the film and showed how the characters had grown up and changed with the times, all though it was still a weird sight to see Bridget Jones dancing to Gangnam style, but to be honest with you I’m just glad no one dabbed throughout the film or I might of cried. It was great that all members of the original cast were there, that no character had some rebooted actor instead of the original – I’m looking at you Daario Naharis!

Some personal favourite scenes of mine were of course the best line in the whole damn thing, “You can’t say erection at a Christening”, and the part that had everybody in the audience crying with laughter, the struggle between Mark, Jack, Bridget and a revolving door. I haven’t laughed so hard in a very long time and is something that makes me giggle whenever that scene makes a surprise appearance in my mind.

2e18342913c22bd8_mcdbrjo_ec116_h
Literally the funniest scene.

Let me just say I have never related more to a character in a film than when Mark was stood at the side of the dance floor at the Christening while everyone was dancing to Gangnam style (or as my mum liked to call it Gangman style *facepalm*).

This film really is a killer and is set to be my favourite film of the year, we will see how Sing fairs in December. At least at our local cinemas it was sold out all throughout the week at almost every showing which is amazing.

If you haven’t seen this film yet, well what are you waiting for? Go! Like right now! This film is so amazing and one I have already decided deserves more than any digital download on Netflix or Amazon Prime. No, this film will be added to my physical collection come January next year and will also be travelling with me to Uni, that’s right I loved this film that much!

Thank you for reading this review,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

