New Year, New You?

Hey Guys,

Happy New Year everybody! It’s officially 2016 in the UK and I’m already stressing out and feeling enlightened… it really is a strange time after midnight. It’s the 1/1/2016, it’s a fresh clean slate this year and lets go kick some ass!

My family never go out for New Years as it’s just the three of us and we are all home birds at heart. So around midnight I was still online with a friend so while on video cam he took me downstairs to sit with his family as it turned midnight, I watched the fireworks with them (with me being on a tiny screen) and then another friend came online and we all sat there wishing each other a happy new year for a few seconds before going back to playing GTA. Though the fireworks were loud and scaring the dogs I stole a few moments to stare out the window at them and I really did forget how beautiful they are.

tumblr_n85izxf5im1szzyavo1_400
Pretty, and without the noise

The reason I’m actually writing this is to say that I like some others out there have waited until today to attempt to make a change or set goals or as they are better known as New Years Resolutions. I never stick to new years resolutions, so I’m in the same boat as around 80% of the people that make them but this year I promise is different. 2016 is the year I plan to do things right! I’ve been wanting to eat healthier for a while now, I’ve wanted to get in better shape too, I’ve wanted to start learning code and getting a hobby and this is the year for it. I’ve already experienced how quickly time is moving now and I know if I let the carpet get pulled out from underneath me that I’ll be in 2017 before I know it.

New Year’s Resolutions: 

  • Eat healthier foods
  • Attempt to lose a few stone
  • Get a hobby
  • Create first game (however terrible)
  • Keep on top of assignments, at least until June
  • Be happier and practise some form of meditation

There you go. That’s my New Year’s Resolutions for 2016. I guess I’ll be back in 2017 to set some more and see if I’ve met any of these ones which I will have hopefully done. To anyone wondering about the meditation I was watching The Walking Dead and Morgan was practising some kind of meditation and taught himself to be a better person through it and I’d like to try something like that – it may not be for me but I might as well try!

2016-new-year-ss-1920
Roll on the New Year!

Whatever you decide to do this new year, start some new year resolutions or not change at all, just make sure to be as happy as possible with what you’ve been dealt and appreciate the small things in life.

Thank you for reading have a happy new year,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

