It’s Christmas 2015!

Hey Guys,

Technically when I start writing this it isn’t Christmas day, it is in fact Christmas Eve. It is 2 in the afternoon, I woke up two hours ago and am still in my pj’s. I am sat at my computer after just having finished up applying tags to my parents Christmas gifts and I’ve just finished writing out their card. I am also listening to my parents wrapping my gifts from their room down the hall while they blare Wake Me Up by Avicii… very Christmassy parents! And now they are playing P!nk, absolutely brilliant!

But this is a special Christmas for me as for the first year I have gone out and bought my parents gifts this year, normally they get themselves gifts and say they are from me but this year though they have got themselves gifts I also bought them some surprises they don’t know they are getting. You see I’ve learnt a real lesson this year, buying presents for people are fun as fuck! I can’t wait to see their faces tomorrow as whenever they get me  surprise present or a big present my mum will go ‘I’m just going to go to the toilet’ and will go upstairs to retrieve said present. They think I’d didn’t realise but I informed them this year that I did. But this year it’s my turn to pull this trick, to bring out a few surprises for them.

20151224_140525
Yay! Presents!

 

Christmas is over, once again it has come and gone so fast and some are already counting down for next year. I woke up at 6 am to find my parents already awake due to the dogs so to make sure they couldn’t go back to sleep I sat on the end of their bed until they gave in and came downstairs with me. The dogs were put up the garden, tea was made and then we sat down around the tree to begin. I quickly rushed to put on the music channel – we can’t have Christmas morning without Christmas music – and then sat back down as mum handed out presents.

To cut a long story short 20 minutes later I sat smiling, with 5 new games, £90, the guide to Fallout 4 and a new winter jumper and hat. I was pretty pleased with what I had received for Christmas as already the money I received went towards another game… I’m addicted. This Christmas break all I’ve done is play GTA V, AC Syndicate and Fallout – I didn’t make a single dent in my assignment and it’s kinda killing me with guilt a tiny bit. Ah well, I’ll leave it for next Saturday 🙂

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas time and I hope you got to make lovely memories and got everything you wanted and more.

2015-12-25 06.54.13.jpg
Ahhh the Christmas Tree!

Thank you for reading,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

