Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Hey Guys,

So this film has been on my list to see for well over a year now and I was just like most people rather excited for this new instalment in this series. I have to admit I’m not a huge Star Wars fan, I mean I like the series and I think it’s very good but I do not know it inside out, know all the characters and the things they say – unlike hardcore Star Wars fans. I’m more of a Lord of The Rings fan personally. So this review is more of a casual fan rather than a hardcore one.

On Boxing Day my mother and I thought that we might as well go and see the film as we didn’t have much else to do and we both wanted to go and see it at some point. We turned up early and after a bit of hassle managed to get in, find good seats and wait patiently for the film to begin. After the adverts had rolled the film started, and I have to say I was blown away by it – even my mother, who isn’t a big Star Wars fan, enjoyed it… but that may be more down to Poe than anything else.

The characters shown off in this instalment were awesome new additions to the series and the ones that were brought back, such as Han, Leia, Luke and Chewie, were all brought back rather well.

tfa_poster_wide_header

I guess my rather overlooking review that doesn’t go into to much details should tell you that I am not a huge fan of the series however I do enjoy the series and I thought the film was a great example of the creativity that still exists in the film industry today. Though it does not take my top spot of film of 2015 it is rather high up there. So if you haven’t already seen Star Wars and are a fan of the whole sci-fi scene and don’t feel like being bashed by everyone go and watch it, at least for the sake of seeing it.

Thanks for reading,

See you in the next post, take care 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

