My Playstation Struggle

Hey Guys,

I haven’t been able to write that much over the past few weeks as I’ve been trying to start year 12 off with getting my assignments handed in on time and to a good standard… I’m just about getting there.

For this post I wanted to talk about one of my greatest loves in life… Playstation. I’ve owned a PS2 now since 2004, so I’ve owned mine for roughly 11 years, and my PS3 I’ve owned since 2007 but changed around 2009 to the slim since my old one exploded on me. And my dear little PS4 I’ve owned for just 10 months now. I’ve loved Playstation for so many years now as it was my first proper console and really did get me into enjoying video games.

This is where the struggle comes in. My PS2 has 36 games for it, my PS3 has 74 games and my PS4 has just 17 games for it. My PS3 has an internal hard-drive of only 320GB while my PS4 has 500GB. I thought that I would hardly have to worry about hard-drive issues with my PS4 but 5 months into owning one, half way through playing Guacamelee, I got a message saying I was running out of storage. And then I had to decide… what games do I play/like the least? Oh god it was a hard choice, and I hated it. COD Advanced Warfare is gone, Destiny is gone and so is The Order 1886. It’s not that I didn’t like these games, I really did but there were either other games that needed to be played or I had 100% on the game and all the trophies for it.

I really hate deleting games so thankfully for Christmas this year I have asked for a 2TB internal hard-drive for my PS4 which I shall be receiving a few days before Christmas to get my PS4 ready for the bombardment of games I have planned to play at Christmas and in 2016. Just like with my list of movie’s I plan to see I will also be putting up a page of every game I plan to get in the next year and will tick them off as I get them.

But for now I am trying to 100% Batman Arkham Knight so that the 56GB monster can be booted off of my PS4 and make room for Fallout 4… November 10th really cannot come fast enough.

At least my PC will never run out of storage *checks to see space leftΒ 300GB free of 2TB* well shit.

IMG_1871
Actual loves of my life!

Thanks for reading,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

