30 day photo challenge – Day 16

Hey Guys,

Before I start this post I would like to say thank you very much as I have just reached over 200 views on my blog. I am super excited by this and I am grateful to anyone who has taken the time to read a post – it means an awful lot to me.

Day 16 – Morning 

Day 16
I woke up at 5:30 for this photo!

Ah yes, morning, that time of day I try to avoid like the plague when on holiday. Even though I state myself as not being a morning person I have to say it is rather refreshing to wake up at 5:30 am and start being productive well before I would normally consider it. So at 5:30 my alarm went off and I fumbled around for a few minutes trying to locate my phone (I slept on it on accident) and then I crept out of my room only to learn that the rest of my household was already awake! My dad was up on the computer and my mum was laying in bed on her phone. I said good morning and then went downstairs. I made myself breakfast and then quietly opened the back door and crept outside – may I just add I was barefoot and had to go across 3 metres of stones!

I took the shot and then ran back inside… it was very cold and I had toast and milk waiting for me inside. Though I may not be able to make waking up early every morning a thing since I stay up till past midnight I will definitely enjoy the rare moments where it is just me and the birds.

Thank you for reading,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

