Results Day!

Hey Guys,

That’s right, today was nationwide results day for all GCSE and some A-Level students. I won’t go into the exact details of my personal results but I got 2 A’s, 6 B’s and 4 C’s so I was immensely happy and over the god damn moon.

I went up to the school and arrived around 10 am, my mum came with me but my dad couldn’t as he was working – I wish he could of but oh well. Some people had already opened there’s so me and Callum walked up to the desk and got handed our results. I talked a small bit before opening them with my history teacher who told me that this was also his earliest time being awake the entire holiday. Anyway me, Callum, his mum and mine stood outside the school where most other people had gathered and opened our results. I was awfully nervous but excited too. My mum looked over my shoulder as I opened them and after me pointing out my favourite few results she then shouted “You passed Spanish! I didn’t think you’d do that!” too which I agreed and then we hugged… multiple times as we kept finding new results to smile about.

Callum did extraordinarily well and ended up with an A* in Maths! I knew he was going to do well as he got that in his mocks too but I was still so proud… my boyfriend’s a freakin’ genius! In fact all of us were so proud of our results, it was great to see everyone so happy! Of course there were so many different results but for most people they were happy even if they got a C and their friend got a B – everyone was so happy for everyone and those that weren’t happy were brought up by their friends reassuring them.

I have to say I am very lucky to have such an amazing family, when both my parents were home they gave me a card with £20 in it to say congratulations and said they are getting us a Chinese takeaway next week in celebration. Then after I got out of the bath I rang my granddad who is in Wales to tell him my results – he was just as pleased and said that he cannot wait to see me next so we can celebrate. I cannot believe I am so lucky to have such a wonderful family, I am surely the luckiest person alive.

To everyone who got their results today I wish you well done and congratulations, I know you all must of done well and I’m proud of your achievements!

Thank you for reading,

I’ll see you next post, take care 🙂

IMG_20150820_183246
The fact that my parents purchased this a few months ago is super sweet
Leave a Reply

