30 day photo challenge – Day 7

Hey Guys,

Day 7 – Favourite 

Day 7

Probably a rather well known fact is that Annie is my favourite film and can only be challenged by Easy A because Emma Stone is in it. Something about this film just makes me insanely happy when watching it maybe it’s the music, the cast, the performance or the characters – I dunno… I think it’s a combination of everything.

I have so many fond memories of this film, I used to watch it as a kid. I’d watch it at the start of the day, rewind it back to the start and watch it all over again. For many years I watched it every Sunday like religious people go to Church! I’d sit with Dexter in bed and we’d both sit there and watch it. I went about a year without watching it because of Dexter’s death and Sandy reminded me of him for some reason or maybe just watching the film without him felt wrong. Anyway the only reason I watched it was because my boyfriend hadn’t watched it (god he hasn’t watched a lot of films) and so I had to show it to him and I wanted to watch it with him… to be honest I want to watch a lot of films with him.

That film has never failed to brighten my day and I hope I always have that copy with me. I think there is just a special kind of magic in musicals.

Thank you for reading,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

