Jurassic World (Movie Review)

Last Saturday (21/6) my boyfriend and I took a trip to the cinema to go and see this film. Now my mother liked to describe this sort of film as a one time thing. Of course most films being in cinema is a one time thing but I see where she is getting at. Films in a series like Jurassic Park are films that are best scene in cinema and to say you saw it in cinema is a cool thing to say.

So we sat down to watch the film, all anticipation and hype. The lights began to dim and I told Callum to hush up. Then the film began. And for over 2 hours I was stunned, shocked and silent. And god did I fall in love with Blue, Echo, Charlie and Delta just like many others did. I don’t want to spoil the ending for anyone who is reading this who hasn’t seen the film, but I will say that the ending is pretty darn cool. In fact this whole film was. When I was watching it I couldn’t help but think ‘Huh, wish I could go there. It looks pretty awesome’ and also ‘Yes they included the Ankylosaurus’.

I felt they did an amazing job with the Indominus Rex and really made it a dinosaur viewers could dislike, also the secret ingredient dinosaur that was added to it’s mix was pretty genius along with the ending fight between the two main dinosaurs that made up the Indominus Rex and the Indominus Rex itself. And as Callum said, it wouldn’t be a Jurassic Park film without a T-Rex in it and this one didn’t disappoint.

The scene where the winged section of the dinosaur world got it’s main part in the film was very cool to watch. I sat watching these birds fly down, pick up these guests and dropping them from 30 ft or more. But then when a bird tried to pick up a baby Triceratops I heard most of the cinema gasp… spoiler alert, he was only lifted maybe 3 ft before being dropped again.

As many have already said this film was a nostalgia pit and I was happy to roll about in that nostalgia pit forever. Jurassic World is an amazing film that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys dinosaurs or just a good cinema experience.

Thanks for reading,

I’ll see you in the next post, take care 🙂

20150620_152315

Leave a Reply

