The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies (Movie Review)

On Sunday the 14th of December my mum and I took a trip to Boston cinema to watch the newest and last instalment of The Hobbit. There was a lot of hype on this film and was thought to be one of the most anticipated films of the year. I can see why.

The film was around 2 hours and 40 minutes long and I was obviously pleased that I didn’t need to go to the loo at any time in that movie after drinking a huge load of cola (1 up for me). Now as we sat in the screen waiting for the film to start I looked around at the other people and realised that there were people of all ages there: children, teens and adults. It was rather nice to see to be honest.

The Hobbit is a very good film filled with lots of fighting, fantasy and fun. I have to say this was probably tied for my favourite film of the year – with A Million Ways To Die In The West. And I recommend this to anyone and everyone… please go and see it while it is in cinema – watching it at home is lovely but a cinema cannot be beaten.

This came out a lot later than I wanted it to and have two more posts to write tonight so that they are out there before school starts again. Sorry for being such a lazy ass but this weekend I am with Callum to go and see the third Taken film so I promise to have a review out for that the night I go and see it.

Thank you for reading, see you in the next post 🙂

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
Leave a Reply

