I don’t know what I want to do

All of my friends seem to have it figured, and my parents seem to have it figured on what they want me to be. Quote “Earn shit loads of money”.

Well, to this I normally nod or just say yeah. But I’ve so had enough of it. I don’t know what I want to do and I don’t care. Well that’s kinda untrue, I do care but I don’t think right now it should be a really big thing. I know that I definitely don’t want to go to university and though for the past 2 years I have said I’d finish school, do 6th form, go to college and then university – I’m beginning to think I was saying that for my parents sake.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my parents…. most of the time anyway, but they want me to have a life where I sit at a desk and earn money; the job they currently want me to go with is being an accountant. And yes it pays good money, but I don’t want to do that. They never seem to get that point. Dad always wanted me to be a musician, but I don’t think that will happen either. Though I play the guitar and have a passion for listening to music, I don’t think I could make it happen.

Wow, so many choices and so many things to decide on and everyone wants us to decide them now. The thing is, no job appeals to me. Some kids know from the age of 3 that they’re going to become an actor or a teacher or a doctor. I’ve never been like that.

So I’m just the same as 2 year old me was, anti-social and undecided

Image

Leave a Reply

